In line with the requirements of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Malvern U3A acknowledges the user’s ‘Right to be forgotten’, and consequently provides you with the facility to delete any records which Malvern U3A has which relate to you.
Malvern U3A holds data about you in three tables in the database, a ‘Members’ table, a ‘Subscriptions’ table, and a ‘Group Membership’ table. If you click the ‘Delete all my details‘ button below, all data relating to you in these three tables will be erased.
In order to delete your details, you will firstly need to log in with your username and password using the ‘User Login’ facility in the right-hand column. (You can obtain a username and password by contacting the webmanager -at- malvernu3a -dot- org -dot- uk).
After you have deleted your details you can verify that this has taken place by attempting to see your details on the ‘My Details’ page.
Alternatively you can email the Web Manager (webmanager -at- malvernu3a -dot- org -dot- uk) with a request that your details be erased.